WJPC Graduates Appointed to Top Positions by President Luis Abinader in the Dominican Republic

October 22, 2020
Carlos Luciano Díaz Morfa

Dominican Republic
DPRM 1998

Lieutenant General Carlos Luciano Díaz Morfa was appointed Minister of Defense. He previously served as Army Chief of Staff as well as chief of security for former President Mejía. LTG Díaz Morfa graduated from the WJPC Defense Policy and Resource Management (DPRM) course in 1998.

Julio Ernesto Florián Pérez

Dominican Republic
SRC 2006

Major General Julio Ernesto Florián Pérez was appointed Commander of the Army. Prior to his designation, MG Florián Pérez served as Military, Naval, Air and Police Attaché of the Dominican Republic at the Embassy of Washington, DC and to the United Nations, New York. MG Florián Pérez participated in the WJPC Sub-Regional Conference (SRC) in Guatemala in 2006: Security, Defense, and Integration.

Leonel Amílcar Muñoz Noboa

Dominican Republic
SDP 2017

Major General Leonel Amílcar Muñoz Noboa was designated Commander of the Air Force. MG Muñoz Noboa served as Director General of Internal Affairs of the Ministry of Defense for former President Mejía. MG Muñoz Noboa graduated from the WJPC Strategy and Defense Policy (SDP) course in 2017.

Edward R. Sánchez González

Dominican Republic
NationLab 2014

Major General Edward R. Sánchez González was appointed Director of the Dominican Republic National Police. Prior to this designation, MG Sánchez González was the Director of the Institute of Police Education (IPE). He completed the WJPC NationLab - EGAEE in 2014.